Wednesday, February 24, 2016

KU swimmers on academic teams


Sixteen Kansas University swimmers and divers earned All-Big 12 Academic Team awards, the league announced Tuesday.

KU tied Iowa State and Texas for the league lead with 12 first-team picks.

More than half of KU’s 27-person roster — and 80 percent of those eligible — received academic honors, with Hannah Angell, Laura Bilsborrow, Hannah Driscoll, Nika Fellows, Bryce Hinde, Lindsay Manning, Anna Peirano, Leah Pfitzer, Gretchen Pocisk, Lydia Pocisk, Sammie Schurig and Madison Straight receiving first-team recognition. Kansas led the league with four second-team picks: Madison Hutchison, Nadia Khechfe, Chelsie Miller and Haley Molden.

A total of 102 student-athletes earned all-league academic honors.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.