KU volleyball lands 7 on honor roll

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

A league-leading seven Kansas University volleyball players were named to the Academic All-Big 12 team Tuesday.

Seniors Karina Garlington and Melissa Manda, junior Allison Mayfield, sophomore Tayler Tolefree and freshman Caroline Jarmoc were named to the first team, while junior Nicole Tate and soph Morgan Boub made second-team.