Advertisement

2004-05 Softball Schedule

Fall 2004
DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME/RESULTS
Oct. 2-3 Jayhawk Fall Classic Lawrence, Kan. Recap
Video
Oct. 2 Washburn   W: 7-0
Oct. 2 Emporia   L: 3-5
Oct. 3 Johnson County CC   W: 10-0
Oct. 3 Emporia State   W: 2-1
Oct. 9-10 Big Red Fall Classic Lincoln, Neb.  
Oct. 9 Nebraska   L: 1-0
Oct. 9 Nebraska Omaha   W: 5-4
Oct. 10 Colorado State   L: 1-0
Oct. 10 Nebraska Omaha   W: 5-4

Spring 2005
DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME/RESULTS
Feb. 4-6 Arizona Pepsi Classic Tuscon, Ariz.  
Friday, Feb. 4 Oklahoma State   L: 3-2
Friday, Feb. 4 Arizona   L: 4-3
Saturday, Feb. 5 New Mexico State   W: 8-4
Saturday, Feb. 5 Northwestern   L: 7-1
Sunday, Feb. 6 Tulsa   L: 3-2
Feb. 11-13 Hilton Classic Las Cruces, N.M.  
Friday, Feb. 11 Arkansas Las Cruces, N.M. W: 5-1
Friday, Feb. 11 Purdue Las Cruces, N.M. L: 2-1
Saturday, Feb. 12 UMKC Las Cruces, N.M. W: 8-0
Saturday, Feb. 13 Utah Valley State Las Cruces, N.M. W: 5-0
Feb. 25-27 Palm Springs Classic Palm Springs, Calif.  
Friday, Feb. 25 Utah Palm Springs, Calif. W: 2-1
Friday, Feb. 25 BYU Palm Springs, Calif. L: 3-0
Saturday, Feb. 26 Cal State Fullerton Palm Springs, Calif. W: 3-2
Saturday, Feb. 26 Washington Palm Springs, Calif. L: 4-0
Sunday, Feb. 27 Arizona State Palm Springs, Calif. W: 3-0
March 5-6 Southern Illinois Tournament Carbondale, Ill.  
Saturday, March 5 Ball State Carbondale, Ill. W: 8-1
Saturday, March 5 Southern Illinois Carbondale, Ill. W: 5-4
Sunday, March 6 Valparaiso Carbondale, Ill. W: 4-3
Sunday, March 6 SIU Carbondale, Ill. L: 4-2
March 11-13 Jayhawk Classic Lawrence  
Friday, March 11 Louisville Lawrence W: 12-2
Video
Friday, March 11 Southwest Missouri State Lawrence W: 7-1
Video
Saturday, March 12 Louisville Lawrence W: 4-2
Saturday, March 12 Southwest Missouri State Lawrence W: 6-5
Sunday, March 13 Louisville Lawrence Canceled
March 18-20 Sacramento State Tournament Sacramento, Calif.  
Friday, March 18 Minnesota Sacramento, Calif. L: 2-1
Friday, March 18 Rhode Island Sacramento, Calif. W: 8-0
Saturday, March 19 Northwestern Sacramento, Calif. Canceled
Saturday, March 19 Illinois Sacramento, Calif. Canceled
Sunday, March 20 Utah Valley State Sacramento, Calif. Canceled
Sunday, March 20 Sacramento State Sacramento, Calif. Canceled
Tuesday, March 22 Indiana State Lawrence Canceled
Wednesday, March 23 Southwest Missouri State (DH) Springfield, Mo. Canceled
Friday, March 25 • Texas Austin, Texas L: 4-1
Saturday, March 26 • Texas Austin, Texas Canceled
Wednesday, March 30 • Nebraska Lawrence L: 7-3
Video
Thursday, March 31 Wichita State (DH) Wichita L: 5-4
W: 7-3
Saturday, April 2 • Texas A&M Lawrence L: 13-1
Sunday, April 3 • Texas A&M Lawrence L: 7-1
Video
Tuesday, April 5 Missouri-Kansas City Lawrence W: 8-0
Video
Saturday, April 9 • Oklahoma State Stillwater, Okla. L: 5-4
Sunday, April 10 • Oklahoma State Stillwater, Okla. W: 3-1
Wednesday, April 13 • Missouri Columbia, Mo. W: 5-3
Saturday, April 16 • Baylor Lawrence L: 8-7
Sunday, April 17 • Baylor Lawrence L: 8-5
Video
Wednesday, April 20 • Nebraska Lincoln, Neb. W: 2-0
Thursday, April 21 Creighton (DH) Omaha, Neb. L: 3-2
Saturday, April 23 • Oklahoma Lawrence W: 5-4
Sunday, April 24 • Oklahoma Lawrence W: 4-1
Video
Tuesday, April 26 Arkansas (DH) Lawrence W: 7-2, 6-5
Thursday, April 28 • North Dakota State (DH) Lawrence W: 3-2, 1-0
Video
Saturday, April 30 • Texas Tech Lubbock, Texas W: 3-0
Sunday, May 1 • Texas Tech Lubbock, Texas W: 10-0
Wednesday, May 4 • Missouri Lawrence L: 3-0
Video
Saturday, May 7 • Iowa State Ames, Iowa W: 9-4
Sunday, May 8 • Iowa State Ames, Iowa W: 4-2
May 11-14 Big 12 Tournament Oklahoma City L: 1-0, 5-0

Home games played at Arrocha Ballpark
(DH) = Doubleheader
• = Big 12 Conference game
Tournament schedules to be announced at a later date
All times Central

PREVIOUS SEASONS