Thursday, June 23, 2016

Four Jayhawks on scholar team


Four members of Kansas University’s swimming and diving team earned honorable mention to the College Swimming Coaches Association of America Scholar All-America Team.

Senior Bryce Hinde, juniors Graylyn Jones and Sammie Schurig and freshman Libby Walker were honored. To be selected to the CSCAA Scholar All-America Team, swimmers and divers must have achieved a grade-point average of 3.50 or higher and have participated in their respective NCAA/NAIA/NJCAA swimming and diving championships. Honorable mention selections had a GPA of 3.50 and achieved a “B” time standard or competed at their respective diving qualifying meets. There a total of 853 first-team selections and 894 honorable mentions.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.