Thursday, October 31, 2013

Twelve KU runners on academic lists


Twelve Kansas University men’s and women’s cross country runners were named to the Academic All-Big 12 teams, the conference announced Wednesday.

Four KU men (Josh Munsch, Reid Buchanan, Evan Landes and Ben Brownlee) and four women (Hayley Francis, Hannah Richardson, Julia Dury and Kennedy Schneider) earned first-team honors. Munsch and Buchanan are two-time selections.

Three Jayhawks — Conner Day and Brendan Soucie for the Kansas men and Natalie Becker for the women — earned second-team nods for the second time in their careers. KU’s Rachael Schaffer landed on the second team for the first time.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.