Monday, April 15, 2013

Jayhawks win 2 races at rowing regatta


— Kansas University rowing won the Grand Finals of the Second Varsity Four and First Varsity Four on Sunday at the Knecht Cup.

The Second Varsity Four “A” completed its sweep of racing this weekend by winning the Grand Final in 7:52.22. Rowing for KU in the championship boat were Emily Starr, Carley Iverson, Andrea Joyce and Angie Flores and coxswain sophomore Sarah Lasini.

The Jayhawk First Varsity Four also won all three races the squad competed in this weekend. KU won the Grand Final in a time of 7:44.59. Rowing for KU were Eileen Gallagher, Emma Umbarger, Jessica Miller and Kaylee Sextro and coxswain Katy MacCormack.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.