Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Track athletes honored


2011 Academic All-Big 12: Kansas Men’s and Women’s Team

Jareb Stallbaumer, Amanda Miller, Elise Umbarger, Rebeka Stowe, Julia Cummings, Riley Wertenberger, Jaci Perryman and Tara Turnbull, Cori Christensen, Natalie Becker, Heather Bergmann, Natalie Hedberg, Kathleen Thompson, Cooper Merril, Ebo Browne, Jordan Scott, Nick Canton, Sean Proehl, Austin Bussing, Mason Finley, Josh Baden, Kendra Bradley, Abby Jones, Kyra Kilwein, Kathryn Lupton, Denesha Morris, Joel Krause, Darryl Trotter.

A total of 28 Kansas University athletes have been named to the 2011 Academic All-Big 12 Men’s and Women’s Track & Field Teams, the league office announced Tuesday.

Overall, 316 athletes were honored, with the Jayhawks ranking third behind Nebraska, which had a total of 72 athletes, and Colorado, who added 29 to the list.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.