Friday, January 30, 2009

KU track and field names team captains


Kansas University track and field coach Stanley Redwine on Thursday announced his 2009 team captains: Lauren Bonds, Sha’Ray Butler, Kelsey Erb, and Charity Stowers will lead the women, while Jordan Scott, Ryan Hays and Eric Fattig will lead the men.

“They are very respectful, and their teammates look up to them,” Redwine said. “The coaches respect everything they’ve done.”

The Jayhawks are back in action on Saturday against Nebraska, Florida State, Wichita State, Alabama, Minnesota and Illinois at the Adidas Classic in Lincoln, Neb. The meet, hosted by Nebraska, will begin at 1:30 p.m.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.